You are watching: How long does reckless driving stay on your record in washington state
Reckless control is a gross misdemeanor and also if convicted, there is a preferably sentence the 364 work in jail and also a $5000 fine. Over there is no a mandatory minimum prison sentence.
A conviction will certainly also result in a driver’s patent suspension for 30 days with the WA State department of Licensing. Additionally, SR-22 insurance might be compelled for 3 years.
Am i going to walk to jail?
Reckless Driving has actually a feasible jail sentence the 364 days, depending on the truth of the case, her criminal history, your driving record, and also the high quality of her legal representation. However, that is not usual for preferably jail sentence to be applied for this charge.
What is going to take place to my license?
After the room of license receives notice that you have actually been judge of Reckless Driving, you will receive a letter that your driver’s license will be suspended for 30 days. Typically this procedure takes around 45 days, so her license will not it is in suspended automatically after the conviction.
What if I need to drive for my project or to gain to school?
You can use for an Occupational/Restricted License through the room of Licensing. The Occupational/Restricted License have the right to be provided to drive to and also from work, school, court-ordered neighborhood service, proceeding healthcare, problem abuse treatment/AA meetings, or continuing treatment of a dependent.
Who is eligible because that the Occupational/Restricted License?
You space eligible to apply for the Occupational/Restricted patent if you have actually a Washington State driver’s patent OR are stationed in WA State on active military duty.
What if ns drive a advertisement vehicle?
If you have a advertisement Driver’s patent (CDL), you are not standard to acquire an Occupational/Restricted patent to journey a commercial vehicle. However, you room eligible to use for the patent to drive a non-commercial vehicle.
How carry out I apply for the Occupational/Restricted License?
Complete a minimal Driver license Application with the Washington room of Licensing and also obtain proof of financial responsibility (i.e., SR-22 insurance). Submit her application, proof of SR-22 insurance, and the fees ($100 at the time of this article) to the WA department of Licensing. As soon as you qualify, the license will certainly be sent out to you.
Once the suspension is over, how do I obtain my patent back?
In order to reinstate your driver’s license, girlfriend must document proof of financial responsibility (i.e. SR-22 insurance) through the room of license for 3 years and also pay a re-issuance fee.
Do I need to hire a lawyer?
If you have been charged v Reckless Driving, the is in your ideal interest to rental an attorney that is proficient with criminal traffic offenses. High quality representation deserve to minimize or eliminate the criminal and licensing consequences.
See more: Which Of These Is An Accurate Description Of A French Opera During The Romantic Period?
At Beckwith DUI Law, we fight every criminal traffic offenses, consisting of Reckless Driving, DUI, and also Negligent Driving. Contact us now for a cost-free consultation.
We have offices in Seattle and Tacoma and also our endure extends to all courtrooms in King County, Pierce County, Kitsap County and also Thurston County, Washington.